Open Space Commission



The Open Space Commission meets monthly to review progress on Open Space projects, address budget concerns, and consider property purchases or other questions in support of the Open Space Commission's mission. 

For more information about Clear Creek County's Open Space Department, click here.


Agendas, Packets & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Open Space Commission consists of nine regular members and two associate members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Each member serves for a three year term.

  • Smoky Anderson
  • Frank Young 
  • Mark Cucinella
  • Bob Judge
  • Margi Kasperi
  • Robert Graham
  • Kristin Manwarren
  • Jacqueline Daoust
  • 3 Vacancies

    Interested in becoming an Open Space Commission Member? E-mail Martha Tableman by clicking here.

Mission Statement
The mission of the Clear Creek County Open Space Commission is to preserve and maintain the county’s unique character and natural environment by protecting our streams, woodlands, meadows, wildlife habitat, recreational opportunities prominent vistas, geologic features, and cultural resources to enhance the quality of life for residents and the enjoyment of the out-of-doors for residents and visitors.

Click here to see Rules for the Protection, Use and Management of Clear Creek County Open Space Lands

If you have any questions pertaining to the Open Space,  please visit the Open Space website or email Martha Tableman here.